13
March

Canon 20D for $800?

  • I found this site GeniusCameras (searched google) selling 20D for $800. 5D for $2K. The site claims that all goods are brand new with US warranty. It just doesn't sound right. Is this a scam?

    There seems to be a lot of site that sell stuff for a lot less than major internet guys (b&h, adorama, amazon, etc). The major players all sell their stuff for about the same price. What do you guys think about these lesser known places in general? Thanks for your input.


  • http://www.resellerratings.com/seller8519.html

    If some place is selling them for less than B&H or Adorama etc. then it's probably the same old scam.

    You call, only to find out that it's body only, no power cords, batteries, manual etc. Then they want to charge you for them. Then they give you the hard sell on other things, like memory cards...which are over priced.

    Then...after they get your money or card number...the product is 'not in stock'...and you are put on their 'waiting list'.

    I saw somewhere, that someone had done a bunch of research on a lot of these cameras shops...most of them are out of New York. They went around and took photos of the stores...which were just small 'hole in the wall' types of places. Usually each one operated under many different names.

    Long story short...stick with B&H or Adorama. In fact, if you use the link on the bottom of this page when you buy it...you will help this forum.


  • Thanks guys! Saved me a lot of headaches! I'll stick to the big boys.


  • From ResellerRatings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller8519.html)







  • #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about Canon 20D for $800? , Please add it free.